Nova Iskra pronounced for the best coworking space in Serbia

After less than three years since the start of our operation, we are proud to announce that Nova Iskra has been awarded by the Central European Startup Awards, as the national winner in the category Best Coworking Space 2015.


Central European Startup Awards presents a series of events in the countries of central and eastern Europe, with an aim to recognize the best and most relevant startups, initiatives and individuals in the region. The competition is conducted in 8 categories - Startup of the year, Investor of the year, Cloud/data application of the year, UX of the year, Social startup of the year, Most influential woman of the year, Technology startup of the year and the Best coworking space of the year. It is in this category that Design Incubator Nova Iskra won the national recognition, while inCentar and Polygon hub from Belgrade were also shortlisted.


Take a look at the video that presents the Nova Iskra coworking space, as well as the specificity and the technical capacities of the space and some of the previous members -


Participating countries that have held national selections in 2015 were Hungary, Slovakia, Romania, Austria, Slovenia, Poland, Czech Republic, Bulgaria, Croatia and Serbia. This year the initiatives and projects from Serbia were nominated in 6 categories, and in the regional competition at the CES Awards, Serbia will be presented by:

Nova Iskra, Coworking space of the year []
Marija Gavrilov, Most influential woman of the year []
Strawberry Energy, UX of the year []
Koncept, Cloud/data app of the year []
Ambrozr, Social startup of the year []
Eipix Entertainment, Startup of the year []


The winners from each country were selected by the the jury, and will be presented together at the final event, on October 8th in Vienna, where the winners on the level of central and eastern Europe will be presented.


After the national selections, an open and public voting is available from today, through which you are able to give your vote for the regional winners at the CESAwards website  –